Monday Book Match-Up: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Published July 8, 2012 by Jennifer Elizabeth

Week 3

1. Pick a book: Choose one that you are reading or one of your favorites.

2. Pick a character/s: Match him/her up with a real actor/s.

3. Pick a song: When you read the book, what song could easily be added if made into a movie?

4. Add a little ‘zing’: What did you eat/drink when you read this book? What did you see the characters wearing? Where could you see this book taking place? (Add some photos. Feed our visual appetites!)  Reflect a bit of you in this one.

My Picks:

The Book: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick–This is absolutely one of my favorite series, ever.  I discovered Nora and Patch last summer, and was instantly sucked into the storyline.  In this series you will find mystery, seduction, romance, humor…once you start reading it is impossible to put down.  If you have yet to read this series, I highly recommend you start!  The final book, Finale, will be released October 23, 2012.

The Character: Nora Grey

Actor: Grace Phips,  Amy on The Nine Lives of Chloe King

The Character: Patch Cipriano

 Actor: Steven R. Mcqueen, Jeremy on Vampire Diaries

The Song: Storm, By Jason Wade, Lifehouse–This is my absolute favorite song from Lifehouse.  In my eyes, this song is incredible, beautiful, haunting, and immortal.  I could listen to this song non-stop.  I love it and intend to add it to the playlist for my ‘one-day’ novel. 🙂

The Zing:

 A Ferris Wheel….If you have read this book, you know exactly why I am posting a picture of a Ferris Wheel ;).  I can’t even imagine the feeling of free-falling off one of these things…Becca Fitzpatrick does a phenomenal job creating the perfect imagery in her story.

Some delicious sour PATCH kids…need I say more?

Black feather earrings…Why yes.  I would choose Team Patch any day ;).

Would LOVE to hear from YOU!!

