Six Sentence Sunday

Published June 2, 2012 by Jennifer Elizabeth

Today (Sunday, June 3rd),  I am participating in Six Sentence Sunday, a “branch child” of Sara Brookes.   In February 2010, Sarah posted six sentences of her work in progress (WIP).   Since then, this incredible idea has grown immensely, and I am currently #153 on the list of this week’s participants.

Thank you, Maryellen Brady, for posting this on your website, so I too could be introduced to ‘SSS‘.

This is a first for me.  I am unlocking my dream and allowing you to take a peek 🙂 .  There is no title for my story.  I have only just begun writing Samara’s story. She is the one directing me and look forward to wherever we end up 😉 .

I look forward to your thoughts. 😉

And now, my story. This is taken from my WIP (work in progress) via the Prologue.

I clench my fingers into a fist, and hold the slivers of willow and down in my palm.  I cling tightly to my remains, ignoring the sting as the wooden slivers and my jagged fingernails embed themselves into my skin.  I can feel no pain.  I wonder if I will wake up this time.  I almost hope I don’t.  I can sleep forever.


5 comments on “Six Sentence Sunday

    • Aww, thank you so much for visiting my blog, Elin. I’m so glad you enjoyed my little WIP for SSS. =) I wish I had a lot more to post…thank goodness it is only 6 sentences each Sunday and not pages! LOL! 🙂 I’m sure once my little boys are a bit older I will have more time to write 😉 ….maybe…:) Hope you have a great week!

    • Thank you, Ruth! I’m so happy you stopped by my blog! Yes, it is still just a work in progress–Wish I had more time to write but during the day I get to play mom, referee, maid, cook, nurse, etc. 🙂 One of these days I’ll have more free time..and I’m sure that’s when I will start to miss my crazy days with my little guys! Hope you have a great weekend!

  • Would LOVE to hear from YOU!!

