A Good Kind of ‘Different’

Published April 13, 2012 by Jennifer Elizabeth

READ IT!! (In my opinion, for ages 14 and older)

Author Moira Young is in a “wow” category of her own–This book is unlike any YA book I’ve read. And I’ve read a lot. The main character, Saba is most definitely one of the strongest female characters I’ve read thus far–and I’m comparing Saba against Katniss Everdeen in The Hunger Games. While Saba isn’t exactly the most compassionate person towards her little sister, she learns A LOT about life, love, and forgiveness throughout the progression of the storyline.  If you can get past the dialect (which in my opinion only adds to the awesome-factor of this book), then you will be smooth sailing for a great read. I am extremely eager to read the next in the series. Some story lines need to go on…and this is one of them!

Would LOVE to hear from YOU!!

